The Kids Coach Website http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk Life Coaching for Children & Parenting Advice Thu, 03 Dec 2020 09:18:50 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.16 Adapting to Rule Changes for Covid http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/parenting-2/adapting-to-rule-changes-for-covid/ http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/parenting-2/adapting-to-rule-changes-for-covid/#respond Thu, 03 Dec 2020 09:18:50 +0000 http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/?p=9053 The Covid pandemic means that life keeps on changing in terms of what we can and can’t do [...]

The post Adapting to Rule Changes for Covid appeared first on The Kids Coach Website.

]]>
http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/parenting-2/adapting-to-rule-changes-for-covid/feed/ 0
When the Trust Has Gone http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/when-the-trust-has-gone/ http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/when-the-trust-has-gone/#respond Thu, 26 Nov 2020 17:38:56 +0000 http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/?p=8644 Trust and respect are two vital ingredients in a friendship. Without them how can you have an equal, [...]

The post When the Trust Has Gone appeared first on The Kids Coach Website.

]]>
http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/when-the-trust-has-gone/feed/ 0
Coaching Kids Through Isolation http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/coaching-kids-through-isolation/ http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/coaching-kids-through-isolation/#respond Thu, 19 Nov 2020 12:04:05 +0000 http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/?p=9033 My son has to spend 14 days in isolation.  Thankfully, there is no sign of him having Covid [...]

The post Coaching Kids Through Isolation appeared first on The Kids Coach Website.

]]>
http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/coaching-kids-through-isolation/feed/ 0
Spreading COVID – The Blame Game http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/feelings-2/spreading-covid-the-blame-game/ http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/feelings-2/spreading-covid-the-blame-game/#respond Fri, 13 Nov 2020 07:37:49 +0000 http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/?p=9020 I don’t know why but my mind feels that at some stage we will all get Covid-19. No [...]

The post Spreading COVID – The Blame Game appeared first on The Kids Coach Website.

]]>
http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/feelings-2/spreading-covid-the-blame-game/feed/ 0
Friends & The Mental Health Connection http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/friends-the-mental-health-connection/ http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/friends-the-mental-health-connection/#respond Mon, 09 Nov 2020 14:54:27 +0000 http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/?p=9015 Since August, one of the main areas I have been working on with children in my coaching practice [...]

The post Friends & The Mental Health Connection appeared first on The Kids Coach Website.

]]>
http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/behaviour-2/friends-the-mental-health-connection/feed/ 0
Learning to Protect Others http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/parenting-2/learning-to-protect-others/ http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/parenting-2/learning-to-protect-others/#respond Mon, 02 Nov 2020 12:43:39 +0000 http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/?p=9011 Some children only see things from their own perspective. They think of themselves and what they want to [...]

The post Learning to Protect Others appeared first on The Kids Coach Website.

]]>
http://www.thekidscoach.org.uk/parenting-2/learning-to-protect-others/feed/ 0